Migraines

So for 3 years now, ever since I moved to Florida I have been getting extremely bad headaches/ migraines.

Everyday I would get these massive migraines and it would change my attitude, I would be in pain and miserable all day long!

I could not figure out the cause of them. I thought:
1. Dehydration
2. Because I had a brain injury
3. Stress
4. Lack or too much caffeine
5. Allergies

Never in a million years would I have guessed what actually led to my head aches.

Two weeks ago I noticed that my migraine would often be behind my eye. Of course, it was the one I had eye surgery on.

I thought maybe I need to wear Sun glasses. I work outside all day and I’m in Florida ( I never used to wear Sun glasses up north).

That helped immediately detenseify my migraine.

I went home and thought to my self “maybe I need to be careful on what my eyes are always doing.” I then changed the way I watched tv at night.

Haven’t got a migraine since I have made the change. If you find yourself with discomfort, don’t be afraid to make changes!

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a comment