Job

Right now I am stressing out about finding a good job. No more of these dead end jobs that have no future. I need something that makes a good a mount of money and something I can see myself doing. With that being said I noticed how limited I am in what I am able to do. Having a brain injury makes things difficult and I always feel as though I can not do things as good as people without brain injuries even though I may actually be able to do it better.

It also does not help in how bad the economy is and it is very difficult getting hired for anyone. But, daily I sit back and bounce ideas around my head on jobs I would be able to do and do well.

A friend of mine who is a Federal Correctional Officer gave me the idea a couple years ago the I should apply to be a correctional officer. I truly think this is something that I can do and do well. I am not just looking for a job but I am looking for a career.

In today’s economy to finding a job that you can work and get a pension is tough. So I applied for it and have been contacted by several prison nationally. You never know until you apply.

The reason I am writing this post is to reach out to all of you survivors who are as lost as I am. I got out of college with a degree in journalism and quickly found out that this was not what I wanted to do the rest of my life.

I was lost and couldn’t figure out a good career choice and felt it necessary to find one as soon as I could so I could get out of my parents basement lol.

My advice to you is find what your good at/ enjoy doing and you will find your career path. I like working with people and people from that type of lifestyle interest me. So I find that this is a good selection of a career for me. Besides that after I put in my time I can transfer and go down south, away from the cold finally!

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

