Become Spiritual

If you begin to feel stressed out or overwhelmed turn to the Lord. This was never really a big problem for me, not saying I didn’t get stressed out, but I was always spiritual in a way. When you become lonely and feel like you have no one to turn to, this is untrue!

You have and always will have God. He is there for you no matter what. Just because you cannot see him, he is there, walking beside you. He can help you in so many ways.

-help give you guidance/direction

-calm you down

-give you someone/something to lean on

-give you someone to talk to

-give you something to pray to

All of these things are things finding a faith can provide for you. I’m not saying you have to pray to the same God as I but I am saying find faith. When ever times would get hard I would remember as long as I kept my faith in God I would be okay because I knew God had my back.

Isaiah 40:31

But they that wait upon the Lord shall renew their strength. They shall mount up with wings as eagles; they shall run, and not be weary; and they shall walk, and not faint.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • lee staniland  On April 16, 2011 at 10:06

    You are soo right! You need to believe and go to Him when you have probablems and you just want to praise Him.

  • Janice Thomas  On April 26, 2011 at 11:29

    I am so glad to find somebody who believes as I do! Not only does the Lord have my back, but his love empowers me with strength and hope! There are not many days when I don’t rely on strength and hope to help me get through my day.

  • Peggy  On June 8, 2011 at 13:58

    Hey Zach, I’m just now discovering your blog, and will definately visit it again for your good advice.

    I agree with turning to God, but remind you that God also directs us to turn to one another, as in, “bear one another’s burdens” and “encourage one another.” Your blog is a great way for you to strengthen others, and I hope you receive strength from others in return.

    I enjoyed talking with you at T’s party. You’re a really nice person. I’m looking forward to reading your book, and will be the first in line to buy it!

Leave a Reply

